History & Geography logo
Major & Minor
Faculty & Staff
Phi Alpha Theta
News & Events
Why Study History?

Phi Alpha Theta Initiation and History Honors Banquet, April 21, 2014


At the annual spring banquet, new Phi Alpha Theta initiates were welcomed into the society. In addition,Stephen Lopez was recognized as the department's Senior Scholar, Kirby Richards as the Hammond Award winner, and Ryan Higgins as the recipient of the Sons of the American Revolution (Van Zandt Chapter) award. Beth Hessel was awarded the Graduate Student Teaching Award, and Scarlet Jernigan received the graduate student Research Award. Photos courtesy of Peter Szok.